Customer Reviews

Able Heating & Air, Inc.starstarstarstarhalf star4.9 / 5

444 Total Reviews Able Heating & Air, Inc.


What Our Customers Are Saying


Able Heating & Air, Inc.

starstarstarstarhalf star 4.9 / 5 | 444 Total Reviews

Leave A Review

Rating:


"We have a service contract with Able and just recently needed service when our heat pump went on the blink. I was impressed with how quickly they came out to look at the problem. The technician determined we would need a new thermostat. The quote for a thermostat that was available (on the truck) was over $700 for a upgraded thermostat, which with our discounted price would still be over $600. On Amazon the exact replacement unit was $144 (which they would have had to order and would have cost over $500 to install), and the cost of the unit they had on the truck was $250. We declined the service due to what seemed like an excessive cost so only paid the $80 diagnostic fee. The technician put the current thermostat back on the wall and it turns out that it was then working - perhaps a loose wire? The technician did not recognize the current thermostat was now working and told us we would still need to get a new one. A very disappointing experience which hopefully won't be repeated as they seem like a good company. "
D . V from Locust Grove, VA on January 25th, 2018
starstar(2 / 5)
B . B from Culpeper, VA on January 23rd, 2018
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"Very friendly, excellent service, dog friendly!"
J . P from Rixeyville, VA on January 20th, 2018
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"Very friendly, excellent service, dog friendly!"
J . P from Rixeyville, VA on January 20th, 2018
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"Very friendly, excellent service, dog friendly!"
J . P from Rixeyville, VA on January 20th, 2018
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"Very disappointed that a $600 repair part installed 5/16 has failed again. The original part that came with the furnace lasted 10+ years and it's replacement lasted 20 months and is only guaranteed for 12 months. Makes me wonder if O.E.M. parts were used in the 5/16 repair."
T . B from Jeffersonton, VA on January 16th, 2018
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"Excellent. Personal friendly service."
C . W from Warrenton, VA on January 14th, 2018
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"Our service tech Chris was professional, timely and well practiced. He was efficient in that he did not waste any time or steps. "
B . T from Culpeper, VA on January 13th, 2018
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"Bo was great. He's knowledgeable, courteous & in my opinion demonstrates above average initiative when tackling the job. He also showed me step-by-step what he planned to do, what he needed to troubleshoot and even provided me a mini-tutorial while he worked. Bo also advised right away the costs that would be incurred, too. Should we have another heating problem, we would love to have Bo visit us again. This gentleman is an asset to your company!Sincerely,Tom Latshaw"
T . L from Culpeper, VA on January 11th, 2018
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"It is cold outside, and Able sent Chris out within 4 hours of my call. To me, in this extremely cold weather, that was a great response time. Chris really tried to fix our problem, but not his fault, the furnace is dead and we are cold. Hopefully they will call tomorrow and schedule a quick turnaround for a new furnace. For now we will hunker-down, wear layers of clothes and pray our pipes don't freeze.Thanks for all you did, and the kindness you showed us."
N . from Rapidan, VA on January 4th, 2018
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)